a homeowner
Gerald M.
Mesa, AZ

Dec 14, 2015

Obtaining a completely new roof on a split level home is a job that takes time for the homeowner. Interviewing roofers and researching methods of replacing asphalt shingles takes time and energy. I found Rene, Jeff and Ricardo to be a great help in understanding the process of roofing and the effort needed to complete a quality roof. I would recommend Express Roofing to anyone needing a roof. You will find this company to be responsive and interested in providing you with a quality product. The roof was completed two days ago and it has rained every day since completion and I feel confident that we have a tight roof. I also feel confident that this company will support their work if anything were to go wrong. My highest recommendation goes to Express Roofing.

a homeowner
Celeste N.
Phoenix, AZ

July 30, 2015

Our family has a vacation home in Arizona that needed a new roof badly. We interviewed a few roofing companies and went with Rene Palomino, Express Roofing LLC. It was the best decision we made. After a year we noticed water spotting on the ceiling in two spots. Rene and his crew came out ran water on the roof and took a video showing it was not the roof leaking but the air conditioning unit!!! His crew fixed it the best they could and it was not his obligation to do so. Express Roofing LLC is so honest and helpful I recommend them 100%.

Gary B.

K.F.

Dec 12, 2015

bbb

EXPRESS ROOFING went beyond our expectations. From the beginning coming in for a free estimate, with responsible suggestions for the project, however not trying to sell what we didn’t need. They came in over the weekend as not to disturb our business, completed the project in a professional manner, keeping us updated at all times, took care of any unexpected items that needed their attention and left our property cleaner than when they arrived. They were always courteous, polite, and friendly. I will ALWAYS recommend this company, they have re-roofed 4 properties that I’m personally connected with and have done an amazing job!

Gary B.

G.M.

Dec 14, 2015

bbb

My experience with Express Roofing is entirely positive. Rene, Jeff and Ricardo have been totally professional in their dealings with me as a residential customer. Their roofing product is of the highest quality and their explanations of the process of roofing have been accurate and complete. I would recommend their company to anyone looking for high quality roofers.

Harold T.
Lance W.
Mesa, AZ

Dec 19, 2015

home advisor

This was a very smooth experience from initial appraisal to completion of work. Rene was very knowledgable, more so than the other contractors I got bids from. Jeff was very helpful answering questions and providing information each step of the way. They were on time, worked the job until finished, and kept everything cleaned up at the end of each day. The bid was comparable to others, but they did more (ventilation, chminey) than the others said. I would highly recommend them to anyone else needing roof work.

Eleanor B.

Eleanor B.

Oct 05, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing recently tore off my old wood shingle roof, installed new underlayment and a new asphalt shingle roof on my house. Great experience! Rene and his crew were very professional and were able to do the job within a week of quoting me a price. Their quote was right in the middle (not the lowest and not the highest priced) but I was impressed by their level of knowledge and customer care from the start, so I selected them to do the job.
The roof itself looks awesome, I am very happy with the outcome. Would highly recommend Express Roofing!

Jordan G.

Jordan G.

Sep 08, 2015

bbb

First class operation!!!

Jordan G.
Jordan G.
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 06, 2015

home advisor

Excellent company.

Laura W.

Laura W.

Sep 04, 2015

bbb

Rene and his team are extremely professional and absolutely deliver on every commitment they make. We could not be more pleased with the work they have done and our new roof.

Colby R.

Colby R.

Aug 26, 2015

bbb

Very happy with the roof installation and conversion from tile to asphalt shingles. We had significant decking that needed to be replaced and repainted so we negotiated a fair price for the work. 4000 square foot roof completely redone in 5 days. Site remained clean throughout all the work.

Bruce B.

Bruce B.

Aug 25, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing did a professional and timely job. They communicated the progress with me as they worked and the new roof looks great.

michael allis

michael allis

Aug 17, 2015

bbb

We very please with our experience is hiring Express Roofing to redo our entire roof. All workers were very professional in performing their work. We were especially pleased with Rene P*******, owner, being personally involved in overseeing the work.

David S.

David S.

Jul 23, 2015

bbb

We obtained estimates from four roofing companies, and selected Express Roofing, LLC based on:
1. Professional explanation of the tile roof replacement process and details,
2. Detailed estimate, including an estimate of plywood replacement and set prices for additional sheets of plywood (existing roof was 40-years old),
3. Higher quality underlayment,
4. Knowledge of Code requirements,
5. Estimated cost of $16,600.00 was just above the lowest estimate, in my opinion the better value, and
6. Cooperated with the SkyLightGuy to install 2 skylights during the roofing process.
They took about 5 days to remove the old tile and install the new tile roof. The installation is more difficult than most roofs, because the first and second floor have hip roofs. Since I’m retired I was able to watch the entire construction project, and I observed a very professional installation of the new roof. I highly recommend this firm for your roofing project. As a Professional Engineer, I expected this type of detail during my career.

marshall r.

marshall r.

Jul 01, 2015

bbb

Office staff was very friendly & knowledgeable answering all questions & concerns I presented. Because of some minor financial difficulties, they worked closely with me to accommodate my situation to a satisfactory solution that I could handle. Photos were sent to me & my insurance co. as work progressed & of the completed job. They even did some minor repairs they found that were needed without any additional charge. Results met or
exceeded all my expectations……………..highly recommend this company for any roofing
or repair work.

Joanna W.

Joanna W.

Jun 26, 2015

bbb

What an awesome experience it has been dealing with this company. From the beginning to end their communication has been incredible. I was totally kept in the loop. I highly recommend them.

John L W.

John L W.

Jun 24, 2015

bbb

Very nice to do business with an honest company and an company that goes out of their way to make sure EVERY detail is explained and keeps in touch at every step of the process.

Matt

Matt

Jun 23, 2015

bbb

**** and his crew did an excellent job. They were very thorough both in their explanation of what they were doing and their execution of the roof repair. They were all very punctual and courteous throughout the process. **** was always on time when he said he would meet with me. He and the office manager, ****, were excellent with communication and following up with any questions.

Michael & S

Michael & S

May 27, 2015

bbb

We were extremely pleased with the entire team from Express Roofing.
We would recommend them without any hesitancy. They show up on time, work very hard and take pride in their workmanship.

Betty and Robert B.

Betty and Robert B.

May 18, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing was our choice after getting quotes from several roofers.
They were not the least expensive but their work showed their worth.
They were professional from the beginning to the end! They replaced our roof
and facia boards and put in a vent system for the area under the roof.
**** (owner) and **** (office manager) were always available to answer
questions and concerns. **** went out of his way to track down an appropriate
covering for our patio roof.
The workers obviously knew their business, they were quick, polite, and cleaned up
every thing each day.
**** came every day to inspect the process.
We have several dogs and all of the workers were careful about coming and going
into the back yard. Not directly related to the roof but something that was very important to us.
Can’t say enough good things about Express Roofing and everyone who worked on our roof.
Thank you ****, **** et al.

Meghann M.

Meghann M.

May 01, 2015

bbb

Quick to setup a consultation, great with follow up and answering questions, and then a very quick and efficient installation. In and out in 3 days!

Walt

Walt

Mar 30, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing did an excellent job with our roof project. Rene and the team were very responsive, informative and accommodating. The level of service received and the quality of the work performed was terrific. Rene accommodated my questions and requests during the quotation process. He adjusted the materials used resulting in a superior job compared to the competition at a very good price. I am please I selected Express Roofing and recommend them to anyone.

Tom M.

Tom M.

Mar 27, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing replaced our roof for a good price with excellent service and support.
Rene and his office team did a great job at scheduling and setting up our roof repair/replacement. Using digital technology, with youtube links to video and pictures of our roof before even getting an estimate is what sold us over other roofing repair contractors. We were able to see all the problem areas, the extent of the wear on our 18 year old home, and listen to Rene’s recommendations as he went over the problem areas.
The repair crew was efficient, provided great cleanup each day, and left our yards better than the way they came into.
What really makes this team excel is the attention to the roof detail, including self-manufactured air vents to keep out side-ways rain, for example. The team also made sure to paint in the exposed areas, provide bird wire on our ridgelines, and the warranty surpasses all other contractors we looked at.

Lou D.

Lou D.

Mar 17, 2015

bbb

How do you write a great enough review for **** ******** and Express Roofing? Everything was perfect! They did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it and they did it really well. They treated our home and yard as if it was their own. They put in 12 hour days and when they left, mid job, you couldn’t even tell they had been here. We were provided with photos of our roof pre, during and post job and we were most impressed with the work. Most positive experience ever. If you need roof work, call Rene. Highly recommend.

wayne d.

wayne d.

Mar 09, 2015

bbb

Express Roofing just completed a roof for us and did a quality job. They were very thorough and professional.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Sun City, AZ

Mar 06, 2015

home advisor

They detail oriented and that was the selling point for me. They did a great job on our roof.

Gary
Gary
Chandler, AZ

Feb 09, 2015

nearbynow

Express Roofing and its owner, Rene Palomino, are respectively an impressive company and an impressive person. At the completion of my job, I had a degree of satisfaction that I haven’t felt for a long time with regard to the professionalism and overall competence of the entire Express Roofing.crew. I definitely did my homework extensively researching roofing materials and methods and Rene and his company are clearly not satisfied with anything but the best. Irrespective of the excellence of materials and work; Express Roofing is very fair with their price.

Craig A. And David A.

Craig A. And David A.

Feb 08, 2015

plumber seo

Rene did a great job explanning everything that needed to be done on our roof. The job was delivered just as it was promised. His crew was respectful, neat and hard working. I definitely recommend his company to others. Every request and concern was addressed to the utmost satisfaction to this customer.

Craig A.

Craig A.

Feb 07, 2015

bbb

**** did a great job explanning everything that needed to be done on our roof. The job was delivered just as it was promised. His crew was respectful, neat and hard working. I definitely recommend his company to others. Every concern an request was taken care of immediately and was greatly appreciated.

Kevin
Kevin
Chandler, AZ

Feb 01, 2015

nearbynow

Excellent Documentation and Work. Good communications, follows though from start to finish

Kevin P.

Kevin P.

Feb 01, 2015

bbb

Excellent documentation and work. Follows through from start to finish.

lindad731122339

lindad731122339

Jan 24, 2015

citysearch

I was looking to replace the 25-year-old roof my home and a co-worker referred me to Express Roofing as she had previously had her roof done by them. I contacted them and made an appointment for inspection and an estimate. They came…

Linda D.

Linda D.

Jan 24, 2015

yellow pages

Excellent Service at a Competitive Price.I was looking to re-roof my home and a co-worker referred me to Express Roofing as she had previously had her roof done by them. I contacted them and made an appointment for inspection and an estimate. They came promptly and inspected the roof, then scheduled another appointment to go over the estimate in detail and explain the products they would use and how. They also recommended we add some extra roof vents since ours was inadequate (something the other companies I contacted didn’t). Their estimate was in the middle of the other two I had received, but theirs included the cost of wood whereas the others didn’t. There were no surprises as a result. The workers showed up each morning promptly and worked long hours to get our roof done in 2-1/2 days. The work site was cleaned up each evening so you’d never know they were there. Their communication was excellent throughout the process. Because they didn’t use all of the wood in the estimate, we actually received a discount back for that. Express Roofing’s professionalism, excellent work, superior work materials, and honesty makes me highly recommend this company for anyone looking to re-roof their home.

ljdepew

ljdepew

Jan 24, 2015

superpages

I was looking to replace the 25-year-old roof my home and a co-worker referred me to Express Roofing as she had previously had her roof done by them. I contacted them and made an appointment for inspection and an estimate. They came promptly and inspected the roof, then scheduled another appointment to go over the estimate in detail and explain the products they would use and how. They also recommended we add some extra roof vents since ours was inadequate (something the other companies I contacted didn’t). Their estimate was in the middle of the other two I had received, but theirs included the cost of wood whereas the others didn’t. There were no surprises as a result. The workers showed up each morning promptly and worked long hours to get our roof done in 2-1/2 days. The work site was cleaned up each evening so you’d never know they were there. The communication was excellent as they kept us informed throughout the process. Because they didn’t use all of the wood in the estimate,

Linda D.

Linda D.

Jan 24, 2015

bbb

I was looking to replace the 25-year-old roof on my home and a co-worker referred me to Express Roofing as she had previously had her roof done by them. I contacted them and made an appointment for inspection and an estimate. They came promptly and inspected the roof, then scheduled another appointment to go over the estimate in detail and explain the products they would use and how. They also recommended we add some extra roof vents since ours was inadequate (something the other companies I contacted didn’t). Their estimate was in the middle of the other two I had received, but theirs included the cost of wood whereas the others didn’t. There were no surprises as a result. The workers showed up each morning promptly and worked long hours to get our roof done in 2-1/2 days. The work site was cleaned up each evening so you’d never know they were there. Because they didn’t use all of the wood in the estimate, we actually received a discount back for that. Express Roofing’s professionalism, excellent work, superior work materials, and honesty makes me highly recommend this company for anyone looking to re-roof their home.

Linda D.

Linda D.

Jan 24, 2015

citysearch

I was looking to replace the 25-year-old roof my home and a co-worker referred me to Express Roofing as she had previously had her roof done by them. I contacted them and made an appointment for inspection and an estimate. They came promptly and inspected the roof, then scheduled another appointment to go over the estimate in detail and explain the products they would use and how. They also recommended we add some extra roof vents since ours was inadequate (something the other companies I contacted didn’t). Their estimate was in the middle of the other two I had received, but theirs included the cost of wood whereas the others didn’t. There were no surprises as a result. The workers showed up each morning promptly and worked long hours to get our roof done in 2-1/2 days. The work site was cleaned up each evening so you’d never know they were there. The communication was excellent as they kept us informed throughout the process. Because they didn’t use all of the wood in the estimate, we actually received a discount back for that. Express Roofing’s professionalism, excellent work, superior work materials, and honesty makes me highly recommend this company for anyone looking to re-roof their home.

Mary W.

Mary W.

Jan 12, 2015

bbb

We were very satisfied with the overall job. Highly recommend this business.

Craig
Craig
Mesa, AZ

Jan 12, 2015

nearbynow

Rene did a great job explanning everything that needed to be done on our roof. The job was delivered just as it was promised. His crew was respectful, neat and hard working. I definitely recommend his company to others.

Cheryl S.

Cheryl S.

Nov 14, 2014

bbb

Working with both **** and **** never left a question about what was going on or what would take place each and every day at our home while their very respectful and clean crew installed a new roof. The original walk through with **** left us feeling confident that he would take care of any concerns we had with our roof. He saved us time, money and frustration with their ability to communicate and do the work in a timely way. The crew cleaned up every night as thought it never looked like someone was working on our house. They were always happy and upbeat as thought they truly loved the work they do.
Thank you ****, ****, ******* and the gang.

William Z.

William Z.

Nov 13, 2014

bbb

We were very impressed and satisfied with the crew and completed job with Express Roofing. The owner explained every thing that had to be done before hand complete with pictures of the roof so there wouldn’t be any major surprises or costs.

Carolyn S.
Carolyn S.
Sun City West, AZ

Sep 11, 2014

home advisor

They are so good with detail and follow up. They were a little more expensive than some of our other bids but they use the best materials and don’t cut corners. The underlaying (beneath the tile) was the expensive part. Thank heavens we chose them. The tile was not on yet when we had the September storm of the century. The underlaying held. No leaks. We went from shingles to tile and they insisted on the engineers report. They were so right. If you chose these people, you will not be sorry!

Kathy G.
Kathy G.
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 04, 2014

home advisor

the quality of work was the seller in my project. part of my home is a flat roof….and that was heat welded not sticky self adhesive tiles!

Kathy G.
Kathy G.
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 04, 2014

home advisor

he was the most expensive…but more knowledgeable of what the job entailed than all the others and shows in his work. He was patient with me to explain all my questions and portrayed himself and his workers professionaly.

Pat W.
Pat W.
Mesa, AZ

Sep 03, 2014

home advisor

More expensive than some, but everything was exactly as promised. Time frame, cleanup, communication, material quality, end look, and price was exactly as quoted.

Marietta S.
Marietta S.
Mesa, AZ

Aug 24, 2014

home advisor

Express Roofing came through with flying colors. They took a 40 year-old roof and made it the best roof in the neighborhood. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a roof replacement.

Sue
Sue
Phoenix, AZ

Jul 29, 2014

nearbynow

I WOULD RECOMMEND EXPRESS ROOFING TO ANYONE. THEY ARE A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT THE CLIENT. THEY SHOWED UP EVERY MORNING ON TIME AND FINISHED THE JOB WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. I WAS VERY, VERY IMPRESSED.

Tonya I.
Tonya I.
Chandler, AZ

Jul 22, 2014

home advisor

Rene and his whole crew were excellent and did an awesome job on our roof. Rene is a customer satisfaction expert and went above and beyond to make sure we had the roof we needed and that my wife was not only happy, but elated. From start to finish, Rene and his crew strived to for perfection and in the end I believe that is what we got. After listening to other roofers estimates and sales pitch, I am glad I when with Express Roofing. I highly recommend Express Roofing and Rene Palomino. They are the best!!

Greg
Greg
Chandler, AZ

Jul 22, 2014

nearbynow

Rene and Express Roofing did an excellent job on our new roof. The crew was professional and did excellent work. Rene (owner) is a customer satisfaction expert and made the whole process of a new roof a real pleasure. I would definitely recommend Express Roofing for any roofing needs! Awesome job, guys!!

Greg I.

Greg I.

Jul 22, 2014

bbb

Express Roofing and **** ******** (owner) were excellent and did an awesome job. The crew strived for perfection and it shows in the roof we got. **** was always available for questions and visited the job site daily. Having to purchase a new roof isn’t any fun, but **** and his entire crew made the experience pleasurable. Thank you Express Roofing for a job well done! I would definitely recommend Express Roofing!

Cindy

Cindy

Jul 17, 2014

bbb

Express Roofing replaced the underlayment of the tile roof, and my patio roof. They removed and re-installed the tiles over the new base layer. ****, the owner of the company, and ****, his officer manager, were very easy to work with. They kept us informed with pictures and video of the progress of the job. I appreciated that the contract was easy to read and that everything that went into the project was explained in detail. The crew showed up on time each day and worked very hard until the job was finished. I am very pleased with the result and will be recommending Express Roofing to my family and friends.

Cathy
Cathy
Mesa, AZ

Jul 06, 2014

nearbynow

While there are many roofers in town, nobody is as thorough, conscientious, professional or as dependable as this company. Renee really treats each customer as family. He is accessible, on the job when the guys arrive, and there to ensure that the job was well done and that the customer is happy. He did all kinds of extra things that other companies never even discussed. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

RKG

RKG

Jul 06, 2014

bbb

Express Roofing replaced my shingle roof and the roof on my patio in April of 2014. ****, the owner of the company, and ****, his officer manager, were very easy to work with. They kept in touch with me and answered all my questions. I appreciated that the contract was easy to read and that everything that went into the project was explained in detail. The crew showed up on time each day and worked very hard until the job was finished. The whole project lasted about two and a half days. I am very pleased with the result and will be recommending Express Roofing to my family and friends.

Susan
Susan
Peoria, AZ

Jun 09, 2014

nearbynow

The service could not have been better. Very timely, when they said they were going to start, they did and got the job done quickly, neatly, and with a great deal of attention to detail. The videos and pictures of the damage and follow-up images made you very aware of what was needed and what was completed. Very impressive work.

Mr. B
Mr. B
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 03, 2014

nearbynow

I did the research on how to rebuild a roof in the Arizona extremes and then called for bids from 8 five star rated roofers. Three either failed to show or never submitted a bid and two others actually bid based upon re-using much of the old metal work and the potential for significant change order charges. Of the remaining three, only Express detailed virtually everything. Some of their techniques to protect known problem areas went above and beyond what every other roofer does. Ours was a big job with some extra detail work over the portico as well as a new patio addition and upgraded vents. My old crooked roof now looks beautiful. Everything is straight and the upgraded vents are nearly invisible. The crew was the hardest working that I have ever seen and their experience shows in the quality of the job that Express did. We could not be happier.

Diane
Diane
Sun City West, AZ

May 06, 2014

nearbynow

We are very pleased with Express Roofing. From working with Rene Palomino giving us a bid, explaining the process to Jeff Lopez, office mgr. keeping us informed. The men showed up everyday on time, worked so very hard doing a very professional re roofing job for us – every evening they left the job site clean. We we so pleased with them at the end of the job we personally thanked each man and gave each a tip. Thank you Express Roofing you are #1 in our book.

Diane J.

Diane J.

May 05, 2014

bbb

We are so very pleased with Express Roofing. From **** ******** giving us the bid and explaining to us the re roofing process to the finish. To **** ***** the office manager keeping us posted. His men are so hard working and they aim to please. Each morning they were here on time, each evening the job site was left clean. They did a very professional re roofing job. We were so happy and appreciative of his men, that when the job was completed we personally thanked each of his men and gave them each a tip. This is one happy customer. Thank you.

Sheldon
Sheldon
Mesa, AZ

Mar 28, 2014

nearbynow

I had roof leak repair done and they were very professional.

Patrick L.

Patrick L.

Mar 20, 2014

bbb

Express roofing was a real gem. They gave me a complete estimate, including possible trouble areas, they completed the job within the estimate. The work was first rate and I was never left in the dark, **** ******** is a first rate roofer. His crew was efficient and cleaned up the work area daily. I can not say enough good things about this company.

Patrick L.
Patrick L.
Mesa, AZ

Mar 20, 2014

home advisor

I was involved with the process, I never felt left out. Rene did exactly as he said he would and his crew is first rate. They cleaned up daily and we had no problem

Jennifer

Jennifer

Mar 06, 2014

bbb

From the very 1st phone call to the very end I was very pleased. The roof looks great and the customer service was perfect! Thank You!

Rasha.

Rasha.

Dec 18, 2013

bbb

I was very pleased with the crew , they where very respectful. I would definitely recommend them to my family and Friends..

Frank E.
Frank E.
Mesa, AZ

Dec 10, 2013

home advisor

The owner really sold the job right of the bat. He came up through the ranks starting off as a installer and really knows the business from top to bottom. His crew was always on time and very polite. When they were done for the day, their clean up was outstanding. The foreman, Ricardo, knew what needed to be done, therefore, so did his crew. He worked shoulder to shoulder with the crew. I highly recommend Express Roofing. They did an outstanding job.

Pejman K.

Pejman K.

Nov 19, 2013

bbb

Express Roofing replaced our commercial roof with a 5-ply system. They provide an in-depth proposal detailing exactly what they are going to do, and they follow that up with constant updates as to the progress of the work. They are a top notch roofing company that I would recommend to anyone.

Eric S.

Eric S.

Nov 07, 2013

bbb

The work was performed exactly as promised. The workers even took the time to completely clean the area around the house after EACH workday. I’ve never been as happy with work done to my home.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Peoria, AZ

Nov 06, 2013

home advisor

Customer service was very good. Did a very good job.

Gary B.

Gary B.

Sep 27, 2013

bbb

Absolutely top shelf from beginning to end. I got 4 quotes from roofers. Express was by far the most thorough, honest and believable quote. 2nd lowest. **** ********, the owner does all the explanations, quoting and followup. Total professional in all respects. Everything happened as he said it would. Communication was timely and informative.
His crew is as hard working as he is. Never had a single incident of slacking off or unprofessional conduct.
I could not recommend him and his company more highly. His vast knowledge of the industry and process was incredibly helpful. For certain there are people who are doing jobs on the cheap. Don’t be misled by unbelievably low prices. This a definite…you get what you pay for. He is very competitive but your job will be done first class.
In conclusion, this is the first time we have ever had to replace a roof, but it was painless and a totally problem free job.
You can’t go wrong using Express Roofing of Mesa.

Harold T.
Harold T.
Phoenix, AZ

Aug 20, 2013

home advisor

They will work with you and provided good recommendations

Julie H.
Julie H.
Phoenix, AZ

Aug 08, 2013

home advisor

The customer service and work was great. Rene dealt with our concerns. The crew was neat and finished on time.

Dyana C.
Dyana C.
Glendale, AZ

Aug 04, 2013

home advisor

Rene and his crew were always considerate, timely and efficient. I specifically liked that they cleaned the ground after completing the work daily.

Robert H.

Robert H.

Jul 22, 2013

bbb

Further to my review, I wanted to make sure that Express receives the rating they deserve. I have recently comleted my roof in Canada as well and Express is clearly one of the best I have dealt with!

Mike R.

Mike R.

Jun 18, 2013

bbb

After reading all the positive BBB and Yelp reviews for Express Roofing, they were one of the three contractors I contacted for an estimate. **** was very thorough in explaining everything about roofing, including the quality of the materials, workmanship and warrantee. The other two contractors used standard materials and didn’t provide any details about the process. Surprisingly, Express ended up being the lowest of my three bids. When everything was done, Express Roofing delivered on every promise and exceeded all my expectations. I have a concrete tile roof that is 20 years old and now I have underlayment that will last a lifetime instead of the standard underlayment that dries out, shrinks and needs replacing every 15 years. One small example of the best service and superior quality from Express is the new dryer vent on my roof. The old vent was 4 inches wide and it vented both my dryer and an exhaust fan in my laundry room. I found out from one of the workers they upgraded it to a 7-inch wide roof vent because this was the best fit for both exhaust lines. My dryer now works better! This is just one example of how Express when above and beyond. I can’t say enough good things about Express Roofing.

Gary S.
Gary S.
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 04, 2013

home advisor

I was pleased with the price and they were able to start the job within a week. The customer care was excellent!! They provided me with daily updates and asked if I had any questions or concerns. The job was finished in the time frame promised and it looks great. Only the wind and rain will tell how well they did. Thank you Express for a great experience.Gary

Fred W.
Fred W.
Phoenix, AZ

May 25, 2013

home advisor

Working with Express Roofing was a pleasure. Their customer service was the best in all the companies that I had estimates with. Even though there may have been some roofers with a little lower cost, it was not worth the savings and the quality of service proves that.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Chandler, AZ

May 18, 2013

home advisor

Started on time and finished in time frame given.

Bruce D.

Bruce D.

May 18, 2013

bbb

I would highly recommend Express Roofing LLC. After getting estimates from three established roofing contractors, I selected Express to re-roof my house because they offered the best combination of price (in the middle), quality (materials and methods) and performance (references). The owner, Rene, is experienced, knowledgeable, organized and very responsive. He carefully examined my roof and his proposal contained specific details of the materials and methods to be used, supported by photos and diagrams of my existing roof showing how each stage of the job would be handled. Also, the company’s website provides informative illustrations and photos of work in progress showing what to look for and what to expect when having a roof replaced. I contacted two of the references provided by Express and both gave the company high marks. After hiring Express to re-roof my house, the job was handled exactly as described in their initial proposal. The crew was experienced, hard working, professional and informative. I was especially pleased with the care and attention given to the potential problem areas (ridges, vents, wall intersections, skylights and chimney) and to the finish details (over the windows and entry) which you see every day. The crew cleaned up every day and left the place thoroughly clean at the end of job. The work was completed in four days, as promised, without incident.

Richard W.
Richard W.
Peoria, AZ

Apr 16, 2013

home advisor

5 is the highest rating this site will allow…so I give Express Roofing a 6. Rene’s bid was complete, accurate, and very competitive. The work performed was extremely professional and neat. Roberto and his crew went above and beyond. When I asked about a fix in an area that was already complete, he dismantled the area to show me that the work had been performed, even though I told him his word was good enough. My roof has never looked nicer or neater, even after it was initially installed. All I can say is let Rene give you a bid…THEN HIRE HIM!!! Thanks again Rene.

Tuesday L.

Tuesday L.

Feb 08, 2013

bbb

I would recommend Express Roofing to anyone needing a roofing repair/replacement completed timely, professionally and accurately. Rene came out to provide us with an estimate within 24 hours of us calling. He then scheduled the job to be completed the next business day. Rene was great to work with. He provided us with all the information we needed to feel comfortable that we hired the right person for the job.

Blanche H.
Blanche H.
Glendale, AZ

Feb 07, 2013

home advisor

Working with Rene at Express Roofing made the entire process less daunting. His crew were professional and efficient completing my project in two short days. I would recommend this firm to anyone looking for a roofing company that is ethical, honest and quality driven.

Basil F.
Basil F.
Chandler, AZ

Nov 30, 2012

home advisor

Work delivered as quoted

Tom B.
Tom B.
Scottsdale, AZ

Oct 31, 2012

home advisor

Rene and his crew were great throughout the project. They removed the tile, installed new roofing throughout and installed the tile. Communication was great,dailycleanup was excellent and the project was completed exactly on time. Express Roofing is an excellent company that truly cares about the customer.

Tom B.

Tom B.

Oct 31, 2012

bbb

We had our tile roof completely redone by Express Roofing and could not have been happier. Communication was great throughout the nearly week long project. Daily cleanup was thorough, photos of the wirk were provided so we could see what was being done and the crew was very professional. The job was done on schedule with no delays. We would highly recommend Express Roofing.

Carol and Lou K.
Carol and Lou K.
Mesa, AZ

Oct 02, 2012

customer lobby

Great Job on our roof replacement. January of 2012 we contracted with Express Roofing to replace the heavy wood cedar shakes on our house and large shop. We were quite pleased with the workmanship and how they were to work with. Rene was in constant communication and was always on top of the job, literally, he is always inspecting the days work by walking the roof!
It is now September and we have gone through a wet monsoon. Absolutely no problems and the roof looks great!
Thank you Express Roofing

Louis and Carol Kish.

Louis and Carol Kish.

Oct 02, 2012

bbb

January of 2012 we decided upon Express Roofing to replace the shake shingles on our house and a large shop. We were quite pleased with their workmanship. Rene kept in constant communication and he was very easy to work with. They made every effort to do the little things right.
It is now September and we have gone through a wet monsoon. I am happy to say the roofing job was well done and looks great!
Thank you Express Roofing.

Joan C.

Joan C.

Aug 23, 2012

bbb

I was very pleased with express roofing. I would recommend them to my friends if they needed a roof replaced. All the people I talked to were very helpfull and Nice and kept me posted on what they would be doing.

Comer H.
Comer H.
Mesa, AZ

Aug 19, 2012

home advisor

Customer service was excellent. From the beginnging to end of the project. Express service takes pictures before beginning the project and after it is completed so we can see exactly what has been done. I thought they did a great job and did it in the time projected. The also cleaned my gutters which haven’t been cleaned in longer than I care to say and they did that a very reasonable price. Over all I am very satisfied with this company and the people who run it….

Comer H.

Comer H.

Aug 13, 2012

bbb

Everything looks good. The crew did a good job and did everything that was expected. Job was completed on time.

Kirk P.
Kirk P.
Phoenix, AZ

Jul 31, 2012

customer lobby

They will be my first call for any services needed. I purchased a home for my mother two doors down and it needed repairs done. Since I had tile work done on my roof a few years ago, I wanted to get the same for my mom. I called a bunch of companies and they all sent out representatives who gave me quotes without even getting on the roof. Rene, the owner of Express Roofing, came out himself to look at my roof. Since I had already gone through the whole process several times I could tell he knew what he was talking about. The other sales people I had talked to did not know what I was talking about when I asked them questions. Rene understood and addressed all my concerns.
I also asked Rene if he could recommend to me people to do some paint and stucco work. He supplied that information and I had his in-house vendors do everything on my mom’s house. They did the roof, painted the interior, exterior, and also stuccoed the fence and fireplace. They did an absolutely exceptional job.
The customer service here is very good. The office manager is very nice and always either answers the phone or gets back to me the same day. Rene came by everyday to see how work was going and to check up. The other companies didn’t even call to follow up with my initial inquiry. Express Roofing was very responsive to all my needs.
One phone call did it all. Instead of having to call multiple contractors and dealing with that hassle (like before when I remodeled my own house) I placed one call to Rene to get my mom’s house completely fixed up. I wish I had used Express when I did the roofing for my house, their work is far superior. My mom’s roof looks better than mine! It was a quality job for a reasonable price. If everybody operated like Express, we wouldn’t have any problems at all!

Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Tempe, AZ

Jul 30, 2012

customer lobby

Express Roofing installed a new roof on my house. It all went fairly well. I liked Rene’s customer service skills.

Jim A.
Jim A.
Tempe, AZ

Jul 24, 2012

customer lobby

They were very good. The owner came by and was very knowledgeable. He knows his stuff. There were a few boo-boos, and Express Roofing corrected them. Everyone makes mistakes, and they took care of theirs, so he was very good to work with.
Jim Allen

Bob H.
Bob H.
Tempe, AZ

Jul 16, 2012

customer lobby

Express Roofing re-coated my flat roof. Their communication with me was very good. Their timeliness and follow through was also very good. I am pleased with their work and with the results.

Nicole N.
Nicole N.
Mesa, AZ

Jul 13, 2012

customer lobby

Friendly and customer oriented company. I bought a 20 year old house last year with a tile roof, and some of the tiles started sliding off. I didn’t think that the previous owners had done any work on the roof, so I wasn’t sure if I could just replace the tiles, or if more work needed to be done.
I got in touch with Express Roofing, and they sent Renee out to do an inspection of the roof free of charge. He recommended that I replace the supports because of the age of the roof. He explained how a tile roof was put together, with the paper and the supports, and also gave me an estimate.
Because it was expensive, they also let me know of a few smaller contractors who could just replace the tiles and also encouraged me to get other estimates. Express Roofing was never pushy to try to get me to commit. He took his time to explain the materials the company uses, and why these materials are better quality than those on my roof at the time. He really took his time to explain everything.
I ended up getting the new roof with Express Roofing. They replaced the shingle tabs around the AC unit, the supports, and the paper. They also found replacements for the tiles that were missing. It took three and a half days.
They started when they promised and ended in the time frame estimated. It looks good, and I like it. We have now had several storms, and there have been no problems. I’m really satisfied.
Jeff is very respectful of potential customers and patient in explaining the process including what you can and can’t expect. After the job was finished I got a 10 year warranty in the mail outlining what they would and wouldn’t replace. I wasn’t expecting to get that warranty, so it was great. They really are a friendly and customer oriented company.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Tempe, AZ

Jul 12, 2012

home advisor

Rene discussed in detail what they would do and wouldn’t do without any high pressure sales tactics. Not the lowest or the highest bid; but I felt more comfortable going with them, and now that it’s done, I still feel it was they were best decision.

Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Tempe, AZ

Jun 14, 2012

home advisor

Very professional, looks out for customer.

Linda J.
Linda J.
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 04, 2012

home advisor

Hiring contractors is always a stressful job but from the beginning, Rene was all about customer service and making sure that I understood what was happening. He also went to bat with the insurance company for me, getting extra storm damage $$ to help cover the cost of the roof. Was Express Roofing the cheapest bid? No, but my gut feeling said they’d do the best job. Work was finished on time, clean up was excellent and the roof looks great.

THERESA B.
THERESA B.
Glendale, AZ

Jun 01, 2012

customer lobby

EXCELLENT WORK. I was researching to find a company who would explain in detail what my roof would entail as far as material, work and time.
Having had 5 estimates my fiance Angelo and I decided to go with Express roofing.
Renee took the time to come to Glendale and go through each step and what we should order
His crew works every minute of the day while they were here. Cleaned up that you never knew they were here doing the roof. Customer Service was 100 even going the extra mile to satisfy the customer.
I had many people in the area could not beleive the job he did. I have seen other work done on my roof in fact ever one who passed by said it was the best work done in the neighborhood.
Of Coarse, you will always have people that to save money go cheaper. Only to find out in the end the work on their roofs had to be redone.A learning experience as I say.
When we had to have the roof done again from the hail storm we hired Renee again.
He suggested we only have the edge done on top as an upgrade. And we were well pleased as always. Renee is an expert and very knowledgeable, great workmanship and quality of products exceptional. Pricing compared to our other quotes was cheaper and he did more work.
Even if the cost was more I would still hire him, he backs up his work. He completes the job and always with 100 satisfaction.
Thank you so much Renee , as I will continue to recomend your work to others.
Terry and Angelo

Marilyn K.

Marilyn K.

May 27, 2012

bbb

I was very impressed with Mr. Rene Palomino, owner/founder of Express Roofing. I found him to be very professional and very honest. He explained to me that it was more of a maintenance repair. He went out of his way to email me info on what materials to buy and where. What a great guy!!!

Mary H.
Mary H.
Phoenix, AZ

May 15, 2012

home advisor

Very customer service orientated.

Leon G.
Leon G.
Phoenix, AZ

Mar 21, 2012

customer lobby

Express Roofing used quality materials and seemed to do a good job. They arrived promptly and finished in a reasonable amount of time. They’re not the cheapest, but they provide a great service.

Ken J.
Ken J.
Scottsdale, AZ

Mar 21, 2012

customer lobby

Quality service and product. Express Roofing responded really fast when we asked for a quote.
They sat down with us and helped us understand what we were getting.
The quote was well documented and full of details and pictures.
There are on the high side, but you get quick & quality work.
Once the work started, it went very fast. We didnt have any surprises.
Our house looks like a new house now!

TruckRoller99

TruckRoller99

Mar 14, 2012

citysearch

I’d highly recommend this company. – I’d highly recommend this company. They did an excellent job installing my new roof. (tile and foam) Their communication was also excellent throughout the process. We love the finished product! (they also had the best price for the…

Betsy O.
Betsy O.
Scottsdale, AZ

Mar 14, 2012

customer lobby

I talked with several roofers before deciding on Express Roofing. I’m super happy with my finished roof. It’s great looking, excellent quality, and the workers were very professional all the way throughout. I’d recommend this company to anyone.

Phyllis B.
Phyllis B.
Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 02, 2012

customer lobby

Friendly and professional! The people from Express Roofing replaced my entire roof. They did it cleanly, in a very timely manner, were in and out and did a lovely job. They were patient with me while I had so many things going on at once. While they did the work they didn’t bother me at all and cleaned up when they were done. They were very friendly and professional. I love the work they did!

Beverley B.
Beverley B.
Phoenix, AZ

Jan 29, 2012

home advisor

Rene supervised the project meticulously. They worked long and hard, cleaned up better than most, and my new roof looks great!

luckycharmz336

luckycharmz336

Jan 11, 2012

citysearch

Great Service, Support & Price – Express Roofing provided the lowest bid out of 3 companies. I asked if they could get the roof done in 3 weeks, and they did it in 3 days from the initial phone contact. Their workers are friendly. They clean up the yard after works…

Joel M.

Joel M.

Jan 11, 2012

bbb

This roofing company far exceeded my expectations. Their price was lower than 2 other quotes. Their service was extremely impressive, and best of all – the roof looks great and they did a good job of cleaning up after the roof was completed. I couldn’t be happier.

luckycharmz336

luckycharmz336

Jan 10, 2012

yellow pages

Express Roofing provided the lowest bid out of 3 companies. I asked if they could get the roof done in 3 weeks, and they did it in 3 days from the initial phone contact. Their workers are friendly. They clean up the yard after works completed. Their professional and Rene was incredible to deal with. I couldn’t be happier with their services. Call Joel @ 480-772-1220 if you have questions, I am happy to be a refe

Julius Z.

Julius Z.

Jan 03, 2012

bbb

Rene,
Thank you for your expertise and more so your honesty.. bet your life I will recommend your company where ever I can. Now I know why my father-in-law said” You can trust these guys”
It would have been so easy for Express Roofing to replace/repair the roof on a second house in Mesa {I live in Payson} but an honest assement noted that the roof was fine and that the stucco needed to be repaired.
In todays hustle bustle world “get what you can” it’s very refreshing to see a company like Express Roofing exist, honest and professional.
Any question, e-mail me.

Mary Lou P.
Mary Lou P.
Chandler, AZ

Nov 12, 2011

customer lobby

I didn’t need to replace the roof . Rene gave me the info to repair. No Charge!!!

Mary Lou P.

Mary Lou P.

Nov 12, 2011

bbb

Rene was very helpful. He advised me how to solve my roof problem. I didn’t need to replace after all.

Larry in Mesa.

Larry in Mesa.

Oct 29, 2011

bbb

Rene, the owner was very professional with our roof replacement from last years hail damage. He covered all aspects of the process. He helped us pick out a quality 30yr shingle, used the correct starter strips (not just torn off shingles) and all around took the time to do the job correctly. I have no complaints. Job well done.

Tiffany F.

Tiffany F.

Oct 27, 2011

bbb

From the first meeting with Rene at Express Roofing it was abundant how their customer service surpassed the other companies. They documented everything from start to finish and had a set schedule before they even started. The end result was even better. I give them an A+ for presentation, customer service and performance. I defiantly would recommend them to anyone.

Christina O.
Christina O.
Peoria, AZ

Oct 19, 2011

customer lobby

I don’t think I’ve ever dealt with a company more personable. They’re great! I thought Express Roofing was great from the start. I think I dealt with three different people from their company, and Rene, the owner, took the time to sit down and explain everything. We had three different estimates from other companies, and we went with Express Roofing because the owner spent the time to explain everything. Besides, it was a little company, so I wanted them to have our business.

Susan N.
Susan N.
Chandler, AZ

Oct 18, 2011

customer lobby

Efficient and professional! Express Roofing were expedient. You can call them up, and someone’s there to talk to you or call you right back. They’ll schedule a time to right out for an estimate. They are forthright with their estimates and pictures. They showed me aerial photos as well as photos taken from the side and from the bottom, they went the whole nine yards. Their bid came back and was extremely reasonable. Once they started working, they worked quickly and efficiently. Their turnaround time was great! Especially since they were working during the summer in Arizona! I have recommended them to a few people, and they did my neighbor’s roof and my mother’s roof too. I can’t recommend them enough!

Sol & Elaine C.
Sol & Elaine C.
Phoenix, AZ

Oct 14, 2011

customer lobby

Work was very well done, and the workers were excellent! Express Roofing kept the place clean all the time. There were not a lot of scraps or anything like that. The workers were excellent! They worked all the time, and there wasn’t any screwing around. The roofing job itself was about as perfect as you could get in a roofing experience. I used to work on roofing for a little while, and the work was just very well done.

glady g.
glady g.
Scottsdale, AZ

Sep 23, 2011

customer lobby

Thank you to the full crew at Express Roofing they 1. did what they said they would do at a fair price, 2. they were on time, 3. they left my property clean, 4. the crew was on task and on purpose, I reccommend them.

Martha V.
Martha V.
Scottsdale, AZ

Sep 02, 2011

customer lobby

Great service and professionalism.

Dan W.
Dan W.
Scottsdale, AZ

Aug 17, 2011

customer lobby

Very professional. Express Roofing was very professional, and the crew they had that came out was also very professional. They kept me informed of what was going on and introduced some stuff when they got here that I appreciated. The clean up they did at the end of the job was remarkable!

Derek S.
Derek S.
Phoenix, AZ

Jul 19, 2011

customer lobby

Excellent service, very professional. After a hail storm in my area, everyone on my street had to have their roofs replaced. My insurance company classified it as catastrophic loss. I paid attention to the work being done on some of my neighbors’ homes, and it looked like the workers were just slapping them on. I think a lot of out-of-town roofers set up shop temporarily to make money, and were going as quickly as possible.
I wanted a local company that I could rely on for quality, so I started asking around. It was my boss, actually, that recommended Express Roofing. When I decided to use them, they made sure that I understood everything they were going to do ahead of time, and answered all of my questions before any work was done. They also negotiated with my insurance company.
I was really impressed with Express. I had previously had a power vent installed, and they removed it for me and put plywood down in it’s place, free of charge. They did a great job, and even came back a few days after the job to touch a few things up, at my request. It was a great experience, and I’m glad that I found them. I know that I received a quality roof.
Derek Schwartz

Shelly L.
Shelly L.
Phoenix, AZ

Jul 13, 2011

customer lobby

Beyond expectations! We had had our roof replaced about a year before the big hailstorm. We were happy with their work because we did not know what to compare them to.
Express is WONDERFUL! They are professional, efficient and unbelievably diligent on cleaning up. I cannot recommend them highly enough on any level. From being flexible on work dates to being willing to help out with whatever needed to be handled along the way…and they are on time! They were simply exemplary in every way. I cannot imagine you will have any regrets if you choose them for all your roofing needs.

Beth K.
Beth K.
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 27, 2011

customer lobby

Professional, neat and friendly. Rene came and went over the process of what they would be doing. Our roof had been damaged by hail. Basically, he made a few suggestions and went over the different processes with me.
His staff are clean, polite and neat. I went up onto the roof at the end and Rene walked me through what they had done. They did a great job and even touched up the paint. Overall, it was a very positive experience and I would definitely use them again.
Beth Katz
Katz Design Group

Joe M.
Joe M.
Mesa, AZ

Jun 24, 2011

customer lobby

Fantastic job! Rene, the owner of EXPRESS ROOFING is really great. He explained everything, and provided the facts about the quality of the roof he was going to install. He discussed with me how it would be installed and told me about his roofers too.
When the installers arrived, the worked together as a team. There was no boss or only one person doing all of the work, they all were working equally as hard as the next. They knew exactly what to do and got it done. They were efficient and it was a real pleasure working with them. I highly recommend them to anybody!

craig s.
craig s.
Mesa, AZ

Jun 22, 2011

customer lobby

Professional, quality work. Excellent experience. Rene took the time to explain to us in great detail the problems of our (very problematic) roof. He showed us the quality materials to be used and detailed how the work would be done. His crew was professional and clean. He kept in constant contact to answer any questions or concerns and took detailed photos of our roof during the whole process so we could watch the process and see the final results. We are very happy with our new roof and would recommend Rene and Express Roofing to anyone who wants a quality roof from a customer satisfaction oriented company.

Ann S.
Ann S.
Mesa, AZ

Jun 20, 2011

customer lobby

Everything was excellent! I have a thank you card sitting on my table right now that I’m going to send to Express Roofing, telling the how pleased we were and what a great job they did. I was really and truly very happy. Everything was excellent! Everybody liked the roof, I liked the roof. I was pleased, and I thought everything went just fine.
Ann Smail

Don B.
Don B.
Mesa, AZ

May 16, 2011

customer lobby

EXPRESS ROOFING was EXCELLENT! I had an excellent experience with EXPRESS ROOFING. I was very impressed wtih the presentation Rene gave. He took pictures and explained everything he would do. It was like he had all of his cards laid out for me, like this is your roof, and this is what I’ll do type of thing. I was very pleased with the details. I’m a detail guy, and anyone who knows me, knows that! Well, Rene was good with details.
The entire crew was very nice and professional. I also appreciated that they cleaned up after themselves every night. Everyone went above what I expected. I have no complaints. This is a good company, and Rene is a really good guy. I definitely will be using them again in the future, and highly recommend this company!

Alex O.
Alex O.
Phoenix, AZ

Apr 26, 2011

customer lobby

Great Job. Charlene and I are real happy with the service Express gave us. Rene was very patient and explained everything well. Not only did he do my first roof well. My second roof was just as good (hail storm damage). Quick and clean and it looks great. I referred him to some neighbors and they were happy also with the quality work Rene provided. Thanks Rene
Highly recommeded.

laura c.
laura c.
Scottsdale, AZ

Apr 18, 2011

customer lobby

Worked in great detail explaining every from laying the roofing paper to the warranty! The job crew were quick, clean and organized!

Cass M.
Cass M.
Scottsdale, AZ

Apr 07, 2011

customer lobby

I am very happy with the work by Express Roofing. Their team has always responded quickly to my phone calls and requests. The work done was professional, very neat and has held up well for the last 2 years without a problem.

Keith O.
Keith O.
Glendale, AZ

Mar 19, 2011

customer lobby

Very professional, committed to customer satisfaction. Definitely would recommend. Rene was very thorough while conducting the inspection and alerted us to damage that had not been identified by our adjuster. He broke down and explained every item on the contract. Jeff worked diligently and professionally with our insurance company to ensure we received all the necessary repairs.
They arrived as scheduled, remained on target and were extremely thorough during clean-up. I dont think we could have found a better company that employed such respectful and courteous employees. The roof is absolutely great looking, we have no regrets.

Laura G.
Laura G.
Chandler, AZ

Mar 18, 2011

customer lobby

Great company, excellent job. Beakdown of price excellent selling point as well as the suggestion to get other quotes before Rene came back with his quote. It was easy to compare product, services and time frames. After getting at least 15 quotes I picked Express Roofing and a year later still feel it was the best choice. Job started on schedule, finished on schedule, great job at clean up and there were NO hidden or extra costs.

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Tempe, AZ

Mar 15, 2011

customer lobby

Express Roofing was everything we had hoped for. We were very happy with the entire process beginning with our interview with Rene, he was friendly, knowledgeable and took his time explaining each and every item to be addressed. When construction began the entire crew was very nice, respectful, curtious and made sure that every day the areas were completely cleaned up and organized. We were very satisfied with the finished product and would be happy to refer anyone to Express Roofing.

John W.
John W.
Glendale, AZ

Feb 11, 2011

customer lobby

My experience with Express Roofing was professional and overall very good. They were easy to schedule with and arrived on time and ready to work. After they completed the job, they cleaned up nicely. I would recommend their services.

Dale P.
Dale P.
Glendale, AZ

Feb 10, 2011

customer lobby

Very good experience. Definitely recommend. I used Express Roofing for the first about a year and a half ago. The tore off the roof and did an entire re-roofing for me. It was a very good experience and they were very efficient. They also cleaned up everything afterward.
Recently, I used them again to repair hail damage on my roof. They ended up having to tear off everything all over again. They even re-painted and my matched it to the color we had originally discussed. They were very pleasant, nice men to deal with, explaining everything to me. I highly recommend them and would use them again.

Melanie D.
Melanie D.
Scottsdale, AZ

Dec 30, 2010

home advisor

After completing an inspection and writing up an estimate Rene scheduled a second appointment to go over everything with me. Being a young female, I have limited knowledge when it comes to roof repairs. Rene was very patient and explained everything in detail. He even brought along pictures of other jobs he had done as well as samples for what was going on my roof. The cost of the job was about the same as other estimates I received. It was the customer service that made the difference.

Scott L.
Scott L.
Glendale, AZ

Dec 06, 2010

home advisor

Project will start later this month. Estimate and following steps executed in a timely manner with courtesy and professionalism.

Karen D.
Karen D.
Phoenix, AZ

Nov 10, 2010

home advisor

Rene was very thorough with explanations for the whole roofing process. Rene realizes that great customer service and quality work will grow his business…and that shows in his presentation and finished product. I also worked closely with Jordan, Rene’s son. Even though Jordan is still learning the business, he impressed me with his follow through, his committment to the job and to his word. The extra touch that Express Roofing gave to my project was appreciated and that is what truly pushed me over the edge in encouraging the high recommendation of this company. Keep up the great work!

Wayne D.
Wayne D.
Chandler, AZ

Oct 05, 2010

home advisor

His presentation was professional and his pricing seemed fair. He hasn’t done the project yet.

Tom N.
Tom N.
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 06, 2010

home advisor

Professional, on time service. Did exactly what Express Roofing said they would do and in their contracted fee.

Jack H.
Jack H.
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 05, 2010

home advisor

I would say this was one of the best experiences I have every had with a contracter. They were always propmpt, cleaned up each day. You are always concerned when a company’s bid is lower than anyother bid. I hired an expert to oversee the work and his comment was this was the best roofing job he had every been involved with, they did everything correct and even went the extra mile to insure quality in their work. This made me feel good and I highly recomment this company for any roofing job you need done.

Andrea K.
Andrea K.
Chandler, AZ

Aug 12, 2010

home advisor

Every contact with Express Roofing was professional. I was very impressed with their time and attention explaining thier service, answering my questions and communicating with my by e-mail. It was a pleasure to hire them as our roofers.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Jul 15, 2010

home advisor

This is a expectation company. They are here to please you. Working with Express Roofing is an experience I will cherish. There dedication to excellence far exceeds the work ethic in today’s world’s. When the work has been completed evrything is done, nothing is left behind, not even a nail.The estimate that is given to you before the works begins it every detailed and everything is explained, which is rare in today’s construction world.I recommend Express Roofing to everyone, if you want a professional job done with great compassion and excellence you cannot go wrong with this number one company.Very truly yours,L.L. Sam E

Jason M.
Jason M.
Gilbert, AZ

Jul 13, 2010

home advisor

I am very pleased with the new roof.

Ben P.
Ben P.
Tempe, AZ

May 17, 2010

home advisor

Very good explanation of job beforehand, very good corordination before and during job. There were no surprises. The quality of the work was also very good.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ

May 12, 2010

home advisor

Overall, very pleased with the professional job that Express Roofing did. They did the job when they said they would. Stayed on budget. They were very clean when removing old roof. The new roof looks great. This is a good example of American craftsmanship. Things learned; request pictures of change items in advance of change.

James H.
James H.
Gilbert, AZ

May 09, 2010

home advisor

When inspecting and estimating, Owner Rene Palomino was very professional and explained all details. The price was very competitive and the job was done quickly with high quality workmanship. At the completion of each day’s work, the crew was conscientious in their clean up. I am very pleased with Express Roofing.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Glendale, AZ

Apr 19, 2010

home advisor

A very good team with knowledge and experience that shows.I requested a few special details and there were no challenge for them, took care of the whole project, fast, clean, and very profesionaly.Keep it up guys!We’ll see you in 30 years! the Pantoja’s

Gary E.
Gary E.
Phoenix, AZ

Apr 12, 2010

home advisor

Rene, owner, was pleasant and efficient. His crew performed very nicely and cleaned up the surrounding area as it should be.I would defiintely do business with them again.Gary

Peter P.
Peter P.
Chandler, AZ

Mar 31, 2010

home advisor

Job started and ended on exact time frame given, no surprises or extra charges. Clean up perfect. Excellent communication throughout process.I probably had 25 different roofing companies out for estimates. Everything from thugs to the big corporations. When I compared apples to apples, researched the Arizona ROC and BBB ratings, Express Roofing really was the only choice and now that the job is complete I can say the right choice.

Phil S.
Phil S.
Mesa, AZ

Mar 25, 2010

home advisor

Very conscientious and commntted to giving us a great roof. His team was courteous, clean and prompt, and despite a night of rain, the house interior stayed dry and secure. All in all, Express Roofing was a great experience.

Andrea R.
Andrea R.
Mesa, AZ

Mar 23, 2010

home advisor

Rene and his crew were phenominal! From the beginning they we great with communication and I could tell that they take pride in their work. The job went very smooth, my start date was even sooner than I had expected, which worked out great. The finished job is pure quality. I will continue to recommend Rene and Express Roofing. Rene is much more than a sales man or a roofer, he actually takes the time to go over the entire project with a very detailed breakdown of all the work to be done and cost. I couldn’t be happier with the high level of customer service and quailty of work. Thanks Express Roofing!

Ralph a. B.
Ralph a. B.
Scottsdale, AZ

Mar 19, 2010

home advisor

Mr. Palimino and his crew are very competent. They arrived on the job site on time and on date. The workers know their skills and are very team oriented. No delays, no idle discussions. They are well equipped and work effiecently. They produced an attractive roofing job in two days. We are very satisfied and pleased with the finished product. We have received several favorable compliments from our neighbors. We highly reccomend their service.

Tina S.
Tina S.
Mesa, AZ

Mar 14, 2010

home advisor

Rene and his team were great from the first meeting to the last day. I would totally recommend Express Roofing to someone else.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Mar 04, 2010

home advisor

The most professional, courteous, friendly, and efficient contractor I have ever enountered, from the in-person proposal and the fast completion of the job, to the careful attention to every detail and the incredible job of cleaning up, not just as the end of the project, but at the end of each work day. I have nothing but praise; everything went better than I have come to expect from any work people. I have no reservations about giving Express Roofing 5 stars and would wholeheartedly reccomend them. The workers were terrific: energetic, friendly, polite, and conscientious.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Mar 03, 2010

home advisor

Very Professional.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Feb 28, 2010

home advisor

Rene was very professional and very good at customer service..we felt he was trustworthy and gave us a fair price for the work he did

Charles M.
Charles M.
Mesa, AZ

Feb 21, 2010

home advisor

Express Roofing performed timely, fast, and professional work. They stripped the old roofing down to the wood and installed new shingles all in one day. Very good work.

Dennis S.
Dennis S.
Peoria, AZ

Feb 15, 2010

home advisor

Rene Palomino gave me a thoughtful, itemized proposal that included a better roofing system than other companies. He proposed the O’Hagan roof vents to circulate and remove hot air in the dead spaces and a bird deterant wire system with springs along the roof tops. No one else told me of these. He wasn’t the lowest bid, but you will not be disappionted in choosing Express Roofing. I even had a “scary low” bid. Be careful of going low bid!!

Mickee C.
Mickee C.
Peoria, AZ

Feb 09, 2010

home advisor

Rene was very good at introducing himself, letting us know exactly what would be done and when. Once we gave him the ok, the work was completed to our satisfaction within 2 days. Awsome!

a homeowner
a homeowner
Gilbert, AZ

Jan 26, 2010

home advisor

Rene and his crew were very professional and did a great job. I’m very satisfied with the effort and service they provided in replacing my roof. I most definitely would recommend them to anyone needing a roof replacement.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ

Jan 19, 2010

home advisor

I can honestly say, I was amazed with Express Roofing. I called in actually a panic situation, due to the heavy rains Arizo.na was to expect. Express roofing took care of roof situation imediately, literally with in a few hours of my call. They were prompt, curtious

Steve & trish A.
Steve & trish A.
Scottsdale, AZ

Dec 19, 2009

home advisor

Rene went the extra mile to make sure our roof would hold up to the elements and look great. His team took pride in their work, and they cleaned up every day. We were very happy with Express Roofing.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ

Oct 16, 2009

home advisor

Rene and his crew were very pleasant, did a great job and were on the job next day! Would hire again.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Phoenix, AZ

Oct 15, 2009

home advisor

Rene fought hard to win the business, then he delivered exactly what, when and how he said he would. The team works fast and efficient. I would highly recommend Express Roofing to everyone.

Jay V.
Jay V.At
Phoenix, AZ

Oct 01, 2009

home advisor

There aren’t enough GOOD things I can say about Rene & Express Roofing. They are awesone. Working with Express Roofing was a very pleasant experience. Rene, the owner, takes the time to make sure that his clients are needs are taken care of every step of the way. My roof looks great and the team at Express Roofing did a wonderful job keeping my yard clean during the 3 days on the job.In this economy, alot of companies are willing to cut their prices to win the job, but you will get what you pay for. Express Roofing was well worth the money I paid for the job. If you are reading this recommendation and don’t select Rene & Express Roofing for your roofing job, you are making big mistake.

John W.
John W.
Scottsdale, AZ

Aug 07, 2009

home advisor

Good company very honest, does excellent work

a homeowner
a homeowner
Chandler, AZ

May 31, 2009

home advisor

Express did a great job on my roof and I would recommend them to anyone.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Chandler, AZ

May 17, 2009

home advisor

Excellent job. Thoughtful company is the only one that worked with me to provide exactly what I needed and wanted. Only negatives were that they did not fully paint newly installed wood which is visible from the outside and that air conditioner was not set squarely back on its platform. I noticed these things after completion of the project. All other aspects were perfect!

Chris G.
Chris G.
Phoenix, AZ

Jan 12, 2009

home advisor

Rene (owner) was very thorough and fair in his estimation. He came out and followed up promptly. The project was delayed a day but I was not informed of it until the morning of, after work was to have begun. Rene was not present during the entire project but was there at the beginning and end of workday and was willing to address concerns. If the homeowner is not willing and able to check progress some details may go overlooked. The job was done in a timely matter and looks great. Clean up at days and project end was fair to good. Expect a language barrier if Rene is not present . A motion light was not reinstalled at completion.

Robin H.
Robin H.
Phoenix, AZ

Aug 26, 2008

home advisor

I must say that I am very pleased with the professionalism and workmanship of Rene and his crew. This was a big undertaking for me to have a new roof so it was important for me to have someone that could and would answer all my questions and deliver on their promise to do a good job and do it right. Rene assured me that I would be happy with the end result and there are no words to express just how happy and pleased I am with the outcome. I would definitely recommend Express roofing to my friends and colleagues. Again, I just want to thank Rene for a beautiful job.

Mike B.
Mike B.
Mesa, AZ

Aug 06, 2008

home advisor

Showed up to bid job on time, and completed the tear-off and reshingle job within specified time period. Quality looks very good and the crew did a great job cleaning up. Rene is a man of his word, and easy to work with – a true professional. I’d recommend giving him a chance to bid your project.

Jack M.
Jack M.
Scottsdale, AZ

Jul 17, 2008

home advisor

Renee and his crew were great to work with. They were efficient and on time. They did a great job on my roof. Renee spent the time to make sure I was informed every step of the way. He made sure I was completely happy with the job before I signed off on it. He made suggestions on what would look best on my home and what would protect my home the best. He showed he cared and that he wanted my business. I was impressed.

Julie S.
Julie S.
Phoenix, AZ

May 01, 2008

home advisor

Renee at Express Roofing was very honest and up front about the roofing buisness and what kind of roofing would be good for our house. He and his crew were very professional and prompt. They did a wonderful job installing our roof and back porch. They were very clean and didn’t leave any trash behind once job was finished. Renee made sure that we were totally satisfied with the completed job. They had our house done in one day. I would personally recommend Express Roofing to anyone who wants a honest professional job done.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Phoenix, AZ

Jan 17, 2008

home advisor

They did an amazing job!

George T.
George T.
Chandler, AZ

Nov 21, 2007

home advisor

It’s was very hot summer August. The express roofing and Rene crew were here during the time of record heat. They took the breaks as needed from the heat but, they finish the back half of my roof in three and half days. The job details were to remove old flat roof (patio) and fiberglass strip on pitch roof and refelt the back half of house tile roof. Installed new flat roof, new fiberglass shingles, install 4 roof vents and reinstall all tiles back of house. Great company to have your roof done right, Great Job Rene.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Tempe, AZ

Nov 17, 2007

home advisor

Express roofing was very professional and the roof looks great.

Fae H.
Fae H.
Mesa, AZ

Oct 31, 2007

home advisor

Our experience was very pleasant. I was especially impressed with your professionalism and listening skills, believe me you are a minority in this gift. I want to thank you for your very excellent job and service.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Chandler, AZ

Oct 16, 2007

home advisor

Everything was completed according to our agreement.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Phoenix, AZ

Oct 12, 2007

home advisor

Rene, was very good about explaining to me, all that would be done, and the time frame things would be happening. I liked that he took the time to meet with me and his down-to-earth attitude. This was a big deal for me to handle with the decisions myself, but he made it not so scary. I’d highly recommend Rene and his crew. Thanks so much.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Tempe, AZ

Oct 10, 2007

home advisor

Rene’s crew worked fast and delivered as promised.

Eric P.
Eric P.
Mesa, AZ

Sep 05, 2007

home advisor

They did an exceptional job! They were tremendous workers. They did what they said they were going to do. They were extremely thorough. They completed the work on time. And all were very polite and respectful. I couldn’t have been more pleased.

Robin F.
Robin F.
Scottsdale, AZ

Jul 23, 2007

home advisor

Everyone was very professional and accommodating. I received several quotes (about 5) and overall, Express Roofing was the most affordable and trustworthy.

Karen S.
Karen S.
Phoenix, AZ

Jul 20, 2007

home advisor

Rene and his crew were excellent. Rene explained everything that would need to be done in a very clear manner. The work was completed on time and the area left clean and tidy. I would definitely use this company again, as well as recommend them to friends.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Jul 18, 2007

home advisor

The service and product are excellent. I think that this is better than the standard removal and refoam. We have a leakproof menbrane plus the inslation value of the previous foam that had been installed on the roof.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Mesa, AZ

Jun 24, 2007

home advisor

Great customer service at a great price. Highly recommended.

Merrilee R.
Merrilee R.
Mesa, AZ

Jun 14, 2007

home advisor

Rene and Frank were extremely helpful. This was the first time I have ever had to have a roof replaced and they walked me through the whole process. They were extremely professional and punctual. My parents roof needs to be replaced and I will be definitely calling them!

Mary ellen D.
Mary ellen D.
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 04, 2007

home advisor

I found Rene and his staff very prompt, experienced and polite. They completed my roof exactly on schedule and I am very pleased with the results. I would recommend them to anyone. They also did an excellent job of cleanup – you never would have known they had been here at all. I was very impressed with their expertise and certain that others that choose them will feel the same.

Nancy H.
Nancy H.
Phoenix, AZ

Jun 04, 2007

home advisor

very nice job. everything was done as promised and when promised. would recommend to friends and anyone looking for a new roof.

a homeowner
a homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ

May 29, 2007

home advisor

The lady answering the phones who took my credit card information was pretty unprofessional. But the price was right and the work was done well.

Sue K.
Sue K.
Tempe, AZ

May 28, 2007

home advisor

Rene was very good at showing me just what waswrong with the roof. He took pics and then showed them to me on the comp and explained what could be done. Asked for some before and after pics but didn’t get them as yet. Wasn’t home to see anyone working on the roof but he assured me it was done. Guess I will know when the next big rain hits. All in all I would recommend Rene to others. Very nice and sweet person.

Scott & sally C.
Scott & sally C.
Scottsdale, AZ

May 22, 2007

home advisor

Their workers were very clean. They showed up when they said they would and kept us informed during every step of the process. We received a fair deal on a great product, and would recommend them to anyone.